The Racers and Spectators Guide to the 2016 CX Nationals

Untitled photo

2016 CXnats Tuesday

Tue CXnats_30

2016 NCCX Grand Prix

NCCX Grand Prix_122
Untitled photo

Like us and follow us on Facebook

Untitled photo
Untitled photo
Untitled photo
Untitled photo
Untitled photo
Untitled photo

Watch the Elite races live...

Untitled photo
Untitled photo
Icon Media Asheville, proud sponsor of the Southern Super-D Series.  Next stop, Dark Mountain, Wilkesboro. May 23.
Home of the 32X Kick Ass Cog!
2015 NightTrain 1
Asheville Blog, Your source for all things Asheville.
Sycamore Cycles,  136   3rd  Avenue East, Hendersonville, NC
Untitled photo

2016 CX Nationals Thursday 1/7/16

From USAC:

ASHEVILLE, N.C. (Jan. 7, 2016) –2016 USA Cycling Cyclo-Cross National Championships Masters competition concluded at the s on Thursday, as 10 women’s championship divisions took to the Biltmore Estate course in Asheville, N.C.

The third day of racing featured an all-women’s slate that included each of the 10 masters national championships and the women’s Cat. 4 non-championship division.

Melinda McCutcheon (Salt Lake City, Utah/Canyon Bicycles-Shimano) took the first Stars-and-Stripes jersey of the day in the 30-34 division, crossing in 36:19. Corey Coogan Cisek (Minneapolis, Minn./Power Fix CX) won the 35-39 division in an even 39:00, followed by Melissa Barker (Longmont, Colo./Evol Elite Racing) with the 40-44 crown in 37:25.

Tanya Bettis (Albuquerque, N.M./Sport Systems 505 Cycling) opened the morning session with the 45-49 win in 38:23, while Karen Brems’ (Redwood, Calif./SunPower Racing) 38:28 run earned 50-54 gold, and Karen Tripp (Sylva, N.C./Finkraft Cycling Team) crossed in 41:37 to win the 55-59 division.

The final three women’s championship divisions rode together. Karen Purtill (Narragansett, R.I./Stedmans Bicycle Co) topped the 60-64 division in 33:00, while Maurine Sweeney (Highlands Ranch, Colo./Racer X Cycling) and Nancy Brown (Bennet, Neb./Goldenrod Pastries CX) rode solo in the 65-69 and 70-74 races, crossing in 34:39 and 25:46, respectively. Graciela Val (Evanston, Ill.) claimed the women’s 75+ title in 44:45.

Women’s Cat 4 non-championship race closed things out Thursday, as Julie Baird (Portland, Ore./Olympia Cycling Team) took the win in 31:01.

Full Day 3 women’s results.

Competition continues at the 2016 USA Cycling Cyclo-Cross National Championships on Friday at 9 a.m. EST with all collegiate and singlespeed divisions, as well as the mixed team relay, and men’s and women’s 9-22 non-championship races.

For a complete schedule, results, course maps , please visit the event web site. If you can’t make it out for the event, follow all of the action on Twitter using the hashtag #CXNats.

  • Thur CXnats
  • Thur CXnats_1
  • Thur CXnats_2
  • Thur CXnats_3
  • Thur CXnats_5
  • Thur CXnats_4
  • Thur CXnats_7
  • Thur CXnats_6
  • Thur CXnats_8
  • Thur CXnats_9
  • Thur CXnats_11
  • Thur CXnats_13
  • Thur CXnats_12
  • Thur CXnats_14
  • Thur CXnats_15
  • Thur CXnats_16
  • Thur CXnats_17
  • Thur CXnats_18

Pisgah Productions is proud to present the ICYCLE! The most fun you’ll ever have on two wheels, rain, sleet, snow or sunshine. The festivities begin on Saturday at 11am with cross-country races then go late into the night after the NIGHT DOWNHILL RACES kick off at 7:30pm.

  • Thur CXnats_20
  • Thur CXnats_19
  • Thur CXnats_22
  • Thur CXnats_21
  • Thur CXnats_24
  • Thur CXnats_23
  • Thur CXnats_26
  • Thur CXnats_25
  • Thur CXnats_27
  • Thur CXnats_29
  • Thur CXnats_28
  • Thur CXnats_31
  • Thur CXnats_30
  • Thur CXnats_32
  • Thur CXnats_34
  • Thur CXnats_33
  • Thur CXnats_36
  • Thur CXnats_35
Untitled photo
  • Thur CXnats_39
  • Thur CXnats_40
  • Thur CXnats_42
  • Thur CXnats_41
  • Thur CXnats_44
  • Thur CXnats_43
  • Thur CXnats_46
  • Thur CXnats_45
  • Thur CXnats_48
  • Thur CXnats_49
  • Thur CXnats_50
  • Thur CXnats_52
  • Thur CXnats_51
  • Thur CXnats_53
  • Thur CXnats_56
  • Thur CXnats_55
2015 NightTrain 1
Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In